72 candidate interviews, including 2022 gubernatorial, congressional, state and local elementary school elections – Oakland County Times | Region & Cash

72 candidate interviews including 2022 gubernatorial, congressional, state and local elementary school elections

(Crystal A. Proxmire, July 27, 2022)

Each year, the Oakland County Times gives candidates for all offices the opportunity to conduct a video interview. Below is a list of candidates who filmed interviews. Some are still in the processing queue and will be published shortly.

For a complete list of candidates and voting matters, visit the Oakland County Clerk’s election page.

Videos will be added as much as possible leading up to Election Day so please check back regularly for new interviews.

The Oakland County Times does not endorse any candidate, and advertising does not imply endorsement. Thank you to the Pontiac Community Foundation for sponsoring this series. All candidates are cordially invited to interview. Contact editor@oc115.com for more information.

TIP: There are many changes this year due to district shifts. Use your browser’s search function to search the site for your city name if you are unsure of your boroughs.

Governor of Michigan

Ryan Kelly

Ralph Rebandt

Kevin Rinke

Garret Soldano

Gretchen Whitmer

congressional district 6 (Ann Arbor, Plyouth, Canton, Northville, Novi)

Debbie Dingell

congressional district 7 (South Lyon, Parish of Lyon, Milford, Brighton, Lansing, Howell)

Tom Beret

Jake Hagg (register)

Elissa Slotkin

congressional district 9 (Holly, Ortonville, Oxford, Addison Township, Lake Orion, Orion Township, Clarkson, Groveland, Brandon Township, Oakland Township, Rose Township, Highland Township, Independence Township, Springfield Township, Lapeer)

brian jaye

Congressional District 10 (Rochester, Rochester Hills, Shelby Twp, Clinton Twp, Warren, Fraser, Roseville, Eastpointe, St Clair Shores, Harrison Twp)

Huwaida Arraf

Karl Marlinga

Rhonda Powell

Angela Rogensues

11th congressional district (Hazel Park, Madison Heights, Royal Oak, Clawson, Troy, Auburn Hills, Pontiac, Ferndale, Oak Park, Royal Oak Township, Pleasant Ridge, Huntington Woods, Berkley, Bloomfield Township, Bloomfield Hills, Birmingham, Pontiac, Waterford, West Bloomfield , Farmington Hills, Farmington, Wixom, Handel, Walled Lake and Novi)

Andy Levin

Haley Stevens

Congressional District 12 (Beverly Hills, Southfield, Lathrup Village, Redford Township, Livonia, Westland, Garden City, Dearborn Heights, Dearborn, Inkster)

Steven Eliot

Kelly Garrett

State Senate Dist 6 (Detroit, Redford, Farmington and Farmington Hills)

Mary Cavanagh

Senate District 7 (Lake Angelus, Waterford Township, Auburn Hills, Pontiac, Bloomfield Township, Bloomfield Hills, Franklin, Bingham Farms, Beverly Hills, Lathrup Village, Southfield and Detroit)

Ryan Foster

Jeremy Moss

State Senate Dist 9 (Troy, Rochester, Rochester Hills, Sterling Heights, Utica, Oakland Township and Shelby Township)

Padma Kuppa

State Senate District 24 (Groveland Township, Ortonville, Oxford, Lake Orion, Addison Township, Orion Township, Oakland Township, Washington Township, Shelby Township and Almont)

Theresa Fougnie

State representative Dist 5 (Birmingham, Beverly Hills, Berkley, Oak Park and Detroit)

Natalie price

Paul Taros

Michelle Wooddel

State representative Dist 6

Regina Weiss

State representative Dist 7 (Detroit, Royal Oak, Ferndale, Pleasant Ridge and Royal Oak Township)

Melanie Macy

Grant rivet

State representative Dist 8 (Madison Heights, Hazel Park, Ferndale, Highland Park and Detroit)

Mike McFall

State representative Dist 18 (Farmington, Farmington Hills, Southfield, Lathrup Village and Oak Park)

Jason Hoskins

Caprice Jackson

State representative Dist 19 (Beverly Hills, Bloomfield Village, Bingham Farms, Birmingham, Farmington Hills, Franklin and Southfield)

Anthony Paesano

State representative Dist 20 (West Bloomfield, Commerce Township, Sylvan Lake, Orchard Lake and Keego Harbor)

Noah Arbit

Ken Ferguson

Diana Mohyi

James Sklar

State representative Dist 21 (Novi, Municipality of Novi, Municipality of Lyon, Farmington Hills, Farmington and Northville)

Kelly Breen

David Staudt

State representative Dist 23 (Ann Arbor, Salem Twp, South Lyon, Plymouth and Northville)

Jason Morgan

State representative Dist 49 (Brighton, Lyon Township, Wixom, Walled Lake, Commerce Township and Novi)

Christina Kafkakis

State representative Dist 52 (Waterford, Clarkston, Independence Twp, Lake Angelus, Waterford and Springfield Twp)

Robin McGregor

State representative district 54 (Auburn Hills, Bloomfield Hills, Bloomfield Twp, Oakland Twp and Orion Twp)

Stephanie Fakih

Donnie Steele

State representative Dist 55 (Rochester, Rochester Hills and Oakland Twp)

Patricia Bernard

State representative Dist 56 (Birmingham, Bloomfield Twp, Clawson, Royal Oak and Troy)

Markus Gunn

Sharon MacDonell

Cynei Peltonen

Country Representative Dist. 57 (Madison Heights, Troy and Sterling Heights)

Aisha Farooqi

Marcia Squier

State representative Dist 66 (Addison Parish, Brandon Parish, Oakland Parish, Ortonville and Oxford)

Maria Berlingieri

Emil Busch

Jacob Neubi

Charlie Shelton

State representative district 72 (Grand Blanc, Fenton, Holly and Rose Twp)

Jacob Crevier


County Commission Dist 1 (Birmingham, Troy and Royal Oak)

Chris Master

County Commission Dist 4 (Auburn Hills, Rochester Hills)

Marilyn Bonucci

County Commission Dist 5 (Leonard, Addison Parish, Oxford, Oakland Parish, Rochester and Rochester Hills)

Justin Willcock

County Commission Dist 6 (Lake Orion, Orion Parish, Rochester Hills and Oakland Parish)

Heather Smiley

County Commission Dist 7 (Holly Parish, Holly Parish, Groveland Parish, Ortonville, Brandon Parish, Rose Parish, Springfield Parish, White Lake Parish and Highland Parish)

Bob Hoffman

Eileen Kowall

Kristin Watts

County Commission Dist 12 (Waterford, White Lake, Wolverine Lake and Commerce Township)

mike smith

Monica Yatooma

County Commission Dist 13 (South Lyon, Municipality of Lyon, Milford, Highland and White Lake)

Connie Johnson

County Commission Dist 15 (Novi, Northville, Farmington Hills)

Ross Barranco

County Commission Dist 17 (Lathrup Village, Oak Park, Royal Oak Township and Southfield)

Yolanda Smith Charles

Lloyd C Crews

County Commission Dist 19 (Berkley, Birmingham, Ferndale, Huntington Woods, Pleasant Ridge and Royal Oak)

Charlie Cavell

Joseph Pucci

Independence Township Supervisor

Gerhard Fischer

New videos will be added regularly leading up to Election Day, so check back often!

If you appreciate the work we do here at the Oakland County Times, please:

buy advertising on this page.

Register for Make a monthly pledge

Leave a Comment